Bonair Trailers
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Bought a Bonair BA1050

3 posters

Go down

Bought a Bonair BA1050 Empty Bought a Bonair BA1050

Post by CanyonAB Mon Oct 11, 2010 5:44 pm

Hello all...I'll introduce myself. I'm Branden, and I just bought a 1989 Bonair BA1050. I purchased it for $1200 which fits my student budget (I'm a Geology student at the university of Calgary). It is in fairly good condition overall I'd say for something that's almost as old as I am. One of the vent zippers on the inside doesn't work, and one of the plastic windows has some cracks in it. It doesn't leak though and all the canvas itself is in very good shape. I already have plans to replace the god-awful pink curtains, and to recover all the foam. It'll all be done custom...nothing store bought for that. One other issue I have is that I don't have a key for the door lock (not that it really matters...if someone wants in I'm sure they'll get in).

I'll be towing it with my DD, which is a 2005 GMC Canyon crew cab with the off road package. I've lifted it 2.5", so I'll probably need a 2" drop ball, or to flip the axle on the trailer. Has anyone on here ever flipped the axle on their trailer? It doesn't look all that hard to do unless the bolts are all rusted up, which I could see as being a problem so I may just go with a 2" drop ball. Anyways...as soon as I can get any pictures uploaded I'll post them up...thanks for reading, and if anyone has any questions I can answer feel free to ask. The guy I bought it from has never used the furnace before, so if anyone can give me instructions on how that works I'd appreciate it. I already know how to light the fridge, and the stove. Thanks for reading and cheers! Very Happy

CanyonAB

Back to top Go down

Bought a Bonair BA1050 Empty Re: Bought a Bonair BA1050

Post by CanyonAB Mon Oct 11, 2010 6:19 pm

Bought a Bonair BA1050 DSC01864
Bought a Bonair BA1050 DSC01865